The Star-man and Other Tales

The Star-man and Other Tales

Book - 1997
Rate this:
In the tradition of The Bear-Walker, The Star-Man brings together nine Ojibwa myths illustrated by vibrant native art. Here is the spirit of a people, as told ny its elders, tales of wisdom and humour, vision and fantasy, magic and dreams, Ken Syrette is an Anishnawbe member of the Batchewana First Nation and one of Canada's finest artists.
Publisher: Toronto : Royal Ontario Museum, 1997.
ISBN: 9780888544193
0888544197
Branch Call Number: 398.2089 JOH
Characteristics: 62 p. : ill. (some col.) ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ORL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top