The Obelisk Gate

The Obelisk Gate

Broken Earth Series, Book 2

Downloadable Audiobook - 2016
Rate this:
2017 Hugo Award Finalist for Best Novel"Intricate and extraordinary." –New York Times on The Fifth SeasonContinuing the trilogy that began with the award-winning The Fifth SeasonWinner of the Hugo AwardShortlisted for the Nebula, Audie, and Locus AwardsThe inaugural book club bookNew York Times Notable Book of 2015This is the way the world ends, for the last time.The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night.Essun—once Damaya, once Syenite, now avenger—has found shelter, but not her daughter. Instead there is Alabaster Tenring, destroyer of the world, with a request. But if Essun does what he asks, it would seal the fate of the Stillness forever.Far away, her daughter Nassun is growing in power—and her choices will break the world.For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of GodsThe Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)Dreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed Sun
Publisher: New York : Orbit, 2016.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781478967071
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (13 hr., 26 min., 26 sec.)).
audio file

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at ORL

To Top