The Roma Plot

The Roma Plot

A Max O'Brien Mystery

Book - 2017
Rate this:
"Max may be a professional con man, but that doesn't mean you can't count on him in a bind. So when he hears that his old friend Kevin Dandurand is a wanted man over a seemingly racially motivated killing spree, he heads to Bucharest to try to make sense of what looks like an impossible situation. The buried truths he uncovers reach back to WWII, the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp, and an entanglement between a Roma man and a German woman whose echoes pursue O'Brien and Dandurand into the present day. But if they can't escape the long shadows of the past, the two will find their present cut all too short. In the vein of Frederick Forsyth, Martin Cruz Smith, and Harlan Coben, this is a tight-wound thriller where there's no time to lose."-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: Toronto : Dundurn, 2017.
ISBN: 9781459736061
Branch Call Number: BOL
Characteristics: 461 pages
Additional Contributors: Homel, Jacob 1987-- Translator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ORL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top