The Leadership Secrets of Colin Powell

The Leadership Secrets of Colin Powell

Book - 2002
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In the tradition of books like Get Better or Get Beaten and What It Takes to Be no.1, comes Oren Harari's Leadership Secrets from Colin Powell. Colin Powell is one of the most recognizable and highly regarded leaders in the world. As secretary of state, his face appears on the front page of hundreds of newspapers across the world several times per week. Colin Powell is nothing less than a classic American success story. The son of immigrants, Powell was born in Harlem and grew up in the South Bronx. After stints in Korea, Vietnam and Germany he made his most important marks in the Pentagon bureaucracy, and became Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff before becoming secretary of state in 2001. His biography, My American Journey, earned out its 6.5 million dollar advance (according to the op. ed. editor of The New York Times). This book will be modeled after Get Better or Get Beaten, with 20-22 short chapters (18 of those devoted to the leadership secrets), with several subheads per chapter, and Powell Rules at the end of each chapter. Sample chapters include: Don't be afraid to push the envelope: You don't know what you can get away with until you try. It's people, not organizati
Publisher: New York : McGraw Hill, c2002.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780071388597
0071388591
Branch Call Number: 303.34 HAR
Characteristics: viii, 278 p. ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at ORL.

Try searching for The Leadership Secrets of Colin Powell to see if ORL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top