Edvard Grieg

Edvard Grieg

What Price Immortality?

DVD - 2011
Rate this:
Concert pianist Staffan Scheja portrays Edvard Grieg in this fully-dramatized film, which features complete performances of the Ballade in G minor Op. 24 and String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 27. Both works were composed during periods of crisis in Grieg's life and they provide a key to his restless, complex character. As an old man, in voice-over dialogue, Grieg remembers his life at times of happiness and extremity and these episodes are evoked in a series of flashbacks.
Publisher: West Long Branch, NJ : Kultur, 2011.
ISBN: 9780769790541
Characteristics: 1 videodisc (70 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Alternative Title: What price immortality?


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at ORL

To Top