The Angel Stone

The Angel Stone

A Novel

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
"A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust. With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear. Praise for Juliet Dark "-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks, [2013]
ISBN: 9780345533401
0345533402
Characteristics: 1 online resource (303 pages)

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
nidofito
Sep 27, 2013

So glad Juliet Dark was able to bring the story back around after "Water Witch" Having an assortment of supporting characters and multiple settings really made the story enjoyable. Of course, really happy for the ending too (although the mention of Liam still had me swooning. I just didn't connect with the other two as much even though they were all one and the same). Overall, a lovely trilogy that I very much enjoyed. The first was my favorite in the trilogy as it seemed a lot darker and I love dark romances :-)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
ORL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top